I know I have blogged that I follow a local group on Facebook about dining in my area.  One of the funniest things I see is when people complain about a popular place they have been to once.  Once only.  It makes me wonder if they like eating any place that they go, because honestly if a place has a full parking lot then they must be doing something good, not everyone can have faulty taste buds.  It is often the places with empty parking lots that have something wrong with them.  I won’t say it takes more than one trip to know if a place is to your liking or

A parking lot with landscaping and a diagonal ...

not, and maybe these people don’t like places that are busy, I can’t say for sure because I wasn’t with them and I am not them.  But I learned a long time ago, if the parking lot is full of locals then it is a good place to eat.  However, if the parking lot is full of tourists stay away…..

