You don’t want to admit your body is telling you time marches on.

I am getting old; it is taking longer for injuries to heal. While mentally I don’t feel my age, apparently my body likes to remind me that I am indeed over the age of 25. Recently I tweaked my knee doing something I do every day, pivoting to turn around – well at least I think that is how I did it. It used to take a couple of days a week at most for the pain to go away. It has been three weeks and I am still limping around if I sit too long. I guess I should be extremely grateful I changed jobs, because my old job had me sitting all day long at least the new job expects me to move around and get up from my seat. I just look like an invalid as I hobble down the hallway. Last week I even had my knee wrapped and I was downing ibuprofen every 4-5 hours to keep the pain at bay, I don’t remember ever having to do that for a minor injury before. I am not a fan of this getting old stuff.

