I was a fan girl of a certain singing group.  I would never admit to that in public, but travelling across three states to see two concerts really gives away the story.  Don’t get me wrong, I still like this group, but I used to work my schedule around them to see their shows.  But as of late if they don’t fit into my schedule then I am okay with that.

My confession is that there is a very dark side to being a fan girl.  Fan girls compare their devotion of a group to each other and this creates a lot of ugly ugly competition of who has spent the most money being their fan.  Eventually, I saw how ugly this was getting I really knew it was time to pull back. I found that the kind of ugly I was experiencing was making me a person I didn’t want to know.To be honest, if you can’t see people for who they are then maybe you are looking in the wrong place.

 

 

