English: An American actually discovered durin...

 

During lunch today I overheard a woman at the microwave saying that the thing was taking too long.  NOT that it was taking forever to get her food heated up, but that the 2 minutes she put on the timer was taking too long.

 

My first thought was, a minute is a minute it isn’t going to go any faster. But I hear that a lot at work that the microwaves take too long. Which I don’t get. It isn’t like we are waiting hours for our food to warm up, just a few minutes.

 

It got me to thinking maybe we need to slow it down a bit.  Stop rushing around. Heck at lunch we have an hour, take an hour to enjoy your lunch don’t rush through it.  The hour is still 60 minutes, last time I checked.

 

So slow it down, savor the moment.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
