I am maker of lists and I am now an EverNote convert!  I never thought I would be so enamored by an electronic list application ever.  I had heard about it on a business networking website I belong to, and I was skeptical because I have tried other list software and just found them completely lacking. When I got my Kindle for my birthday EverNote was pre-loaded on it, so I figured I would try it out. First, I just started using it to create a basic shopping list on the Kindle,  but the application was quickly added to my PC and Laptop as well so I could keep the list updated and synced.  I think that is why I like it so much, the software syncs to all devices. I am able to take my kindle shopping with me so I can check off the items as I put them in my cart.

This weekend I went through some old, and quite faded, lists I had hanging on my bulletin board and added in my reading list and favorite authors.  Now when I am trying to find a book online at the library I can check my to-read list or my list of favorite authors to see if the library has picked up the new books.

I also find it useful for keeping some links that I need often but don’t really want to bookmark in my web browser.  I am just starting to get the hang of the Web Clipper extension that allows me to copy items which I like in my web browser and keep them in EverNote for future reference.  There is so much more to EverNote that I haven’t even explored yet.

http://evernote.com

