Here is the plan.  Pick your favorite novel and share who you would cast.

Me? I love Persuasion by Jane Austen.  I came late to reading Jane Austen, I don’t know why I think I was just busy with a lot of other books, and there are so many books and so little time to read them all. I actually ended up reading her books in order, AFTER I read Pride and Prejudice, so Persuasion was the last book I read of hers. I read her books regularly now, but this is by far my favorite, since I have read it so many times I have actually imagined a cast of actors to play the parts.   So here is my casting for a stage play or a film production

It would be directed by Kenneth Branagh

Sir Walter Elliot – Derek Jacobi
Elizabeth  Elliot – Samantha Bond
Anne Elliot – Kate Winslet
William Elliot – Michael Greco
Lady Russell – Dame Judi Dench
Mrs. Clay – Anna Chancellor
Mr Shepard – Alan Cumming
Admiral Croft – Richard Brier
Mrs. Croft – Helen Mirren
Captain Wentworth – Matthew Goode
Charles Musgrove – Laurence Fox
Mary Musgrove – Christina Cole
Mr. Musgrove – Kenneth Branagh
Mrs. Musgrove – Patricia Routledge
Henrietta Musgrove – Lucy Punch
Louisa Musgrove – Emma Watson
Charles Hayter – Joseph Fiennes
Captain Harville – Hugh Grant
Mrs. Harville – Lucy Scott
Captain Benwick – Dominic Monaghan
Lady Dalrymple – Diana Rigg
Miss Cartaret – Helena Bohnam Carter
Mrs. Smith – Toni Colette

By the way I really need a new copy of Persuasion, pages are starting to fall out of mine.

