So lent has started and I decided to give up trying to sleep in and use that time to exercise instead. So this morning it was a bit rainy and I decided to do Yoga, I had found some Podcasts from Yoga Download which I could download to my iPod. I had read a few reviews and folks seemed to like that it was really great so much easier than trying to watch the DVD and do the poses at the same time.  So I thought I would give it them a try. I got my iPod ready with their beginner yoga podcast, it has been a while since I practiced yoga so I wanted to take it easy.  I figured out that I needed to tuck my iPod into my sports bra so that I can move around.  Off I went with a little voice in my head, it also helps that I use sound blocking ear-buds.  It was like having my own personal Yoga instructor, she explained all the Yoga Poses, I didn’t even need to use the pose guide. The only thing I could have wished for is if she had corrected my poses with me, but her explanations were so detailed that I felt like I was posing properly anyway.  Even though I felt so out of shape,  I can’t wait to do this again tomorrow.

